Admissions

The possibilities are endless at Harcum College. Whether you are a recent high school graduate, a stay-at-home mom, looking to make a career change while working full-time, or just want to try something new, Harcum is the place for you. Harcum makes it possible for you to:

  • Be successful. Our innovative curriculum, outstanding faculty, and integrated liberal arts and professional programs give you the tools to achieve your goals.
  • Enhance every aspect of your life. From student government to sporting events and service projects, Harcum offers countless possibilities for fun, achievement, and friendship.
  • Broaden your horizons. Harcum prepares you for lifelong achievement in your professional life as well as personal growth.

Harcum is ready to make things possible for you and we welcome you to visit our campus!

Profile of Harcum Students

  • 76% of Harcum students are residents of Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery, and Philadelphia counties and more than 80% commute to classes
  • 70% of on-campus students are enrolled in the allied health sciences; 85% of allied health sciences graduates are employed within 6 months
  • 56% of Harcum’s Fall 2010 new students transferred from other schools; 48% are non-traditional students (over the age of 24 and/or have a prior degree)
  • 84% of students are female; 16% are male
  • 34% of students are Black/African American; 12% are of other minorities
  • More than 51% of current Harcum students are first-generation collegians
  • Over 90% receive some federal, state, and/or institutional financial aid, while nearly 75% are Pell Grant-eligible
Contact the Office of Admissions

Phone: 610-525-4100
Fax:     610-526-6147
Email:   enroll@harcum.edu

Karey Bowen, Sr. Counselor
Melville 103
610-526-6104
kbowen@harcum.edu
    
Priscilla Marino, Counselor
Melville
610-526-6056
pmarino@harcum.edu

Rachel Bowen, Executive Director of Enrollment Management
Melville Hall, First Floor
610-526-6157
rbowen@harcum.edu  
   
Liz McWilliams, Administrative Assistant
Melville
610-526-6169
lmcwilliams@harcum.edu

Brittany Clark, Counselor
Melville Hall
610-526-6159
bclark@harcum.edu
 
Joann Mirigliano, Support Services Manager
Melville 103
610-526-6048
jmirigliano@harcum.edu

Krystal Gaither, Support Specialist
Melville Hall, First Floor
610-526-6105
kgaither@harcum.edu   
 
Lucia Neuber, Counselor
Melville
610-526-6106
lneuber@harcum.edu
    
Nashia Taylor, Counselor
Melville Hall, First Floor
610-526-6107
ntaylor@harcum.edu