Financial Aid

Harcum College views financing higher education as a partnership between the student and their family, the state and federal governments, and the institution. It is our hope that working together, this partnership will make it financially feasible for students to prepare for successful careers.

Chances of getting financial aid are promising!

According to the latest Federal IPEDS report submitted to the U.S. Department of Education for Fall 2014, 86% of first time freshman received some type of financial aid and 83% received some form of grant assistance. Each student's financial situation is individually assessed and awards are made on the basis of financial need, academic merit, and for some a combination of the two.

Acceptance to Harcum College
Students do not have to be accepted to Harcum before applying for financial aid. However, students must be accepted before a financial aid award will be determined.

Students are strongly urged to file a Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) as soon as possible. We cannot offer any need-based financial aid if you do not submit a FAFSA.

Remember that applying for financial aid does not commit you to any funding liability—if you ultimately choose not to attend Harcum, there is no risk.

For questions about Financial Aid, please contact the main number or email below or contact your personal financial aid counselor. Counselor's are assigned to students based on the student's last name (see below).

The Financial Aid Office is located on the second floor of Melville Hall.
Phone: 610-526-6098
Fax: 610-526-6168 
Email: finaid@harcum.edu

Office Hours: Monday-Thursday 8:30am - 5:30pm
Friday 8:30am - 5:00pm

Barbara Coppola
Administrative Assistant
Melville 205
610-526-6098
bcoppola@harcum.edu
Samantha Mandery
Counselor (A-G)
Melville 206
610-526-6162
smandery@harcum.edu
Courtney Meldrum
Counselor (H-N)
Melville 207
610-526-6156
cmeldrum@harcum.edu
Michelle Shonleber
Associate Director
Melville 208
610-526-6173
mshonleber@harcum.edu
Deanna Foley
Counselor (O-Z)
Melville 209
610-526-6155
dfoley@harcum.edu

Melissa Walsh
Director
Melville 210
610-526-6197
mwalsh@harcum.edu